Home Game Sea of Thieves Season 6 Server Maintenance & Downtime

Sea of Thieves Season 6 Server Maintenance & Downtime

0
142
Sea of Thieves Season 6 Server Maintenance Downtime
Sea of Thieves Season 6 Server Maintenance Downtime

Sea of Thieves is a 2018 action-adventure game developed by Rare and published by Microsoft Studios. The player assumes the role of a pirate who completes voyages from different trading companies. The multiplayer game sees players explore an open world via a pirate ship from a first-person perspective. Groups of players encounter each other regularly during their adventures, sometimes forming alliances, sometimes going head-to-head. Are Sea of Thieves servers down? Sea of Thieves Season 6 is finally here, and it comes with an abundance of content. We know from the 2022 Preview Event that Season 6 will bring new ways to experience the life of a pirate, such as Adventures, Mysteries and Sea Forts. Then there will be a shiny new Plunder Pass, improvements, bug fixes and so on. In order to implement new features, developers Rare will need to bring Sea of Thieves offline before the update. Check out the Sea of Thieves Season 6 server maintenance schedule.

Sea of Thieves Server Status

The Sea of Thieves servers will be going offline on Thursday, June 23rd, 2022, at 10 AM BST / 11 AM CEST / 2 AM Pacific Time / 5 am Eastern Time. We expect servers to return online around 12 PM CET / 11 AM BST / 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET.

The developers didn’t specify for how long will servers be offline. That’s nothing out of the ordinary, as Rare never provides an estimation of the downtime. But usually, when there are seasonal updates, the downtime can last anywhere between an hour and three hours. So, you can expect the game to become available again at around 1 PM ET / 2 PM CET / 8 AM ET / 5 AM PT. And this is a worst-case scenario. Sea of Thieves servers will probably go back online even earlier.

If you don’t want to constantly turn the game on and off to check if the servers are up, use the official server status page. When servers go back up, you’ll see a green checkmark, which means you can jump right into the game and enjoy Sea of Thieves Season 6 content.


Hope you will be satisfied with this article. Don’t forget to bookmark our page if you want to read more game updates and news

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

x
%d bloggers like this: