Catch Candy Pokemon GO Global Challenge 2022

0
14
Catch Candy Pokemon GO Global Challenge 2022
Catch Candy Pokemon GO Global Challenge 2022

Pokémon Go is a 2016 augmented reality (AR) mobile game, part of the Pokémon franchise, developed and published by Niantic in collaboration with Nintendo and The Pokémon Company for iOS and Android devices. It uses mobile devices with GPS to locate, capture, train, and battle virtual creatures, called Pokémon, which appear as if they are in the player’s real-world location. The game is free-to-play; it uses a freemium business model combined with local advertising and supports in-app purchases for additional in-game items. The game launched with around 150 species of Pokémon, which had increased to around 700 by 2021. The Pokemon GO Catch Candy Global Challenge 2022 seems to be causing a bit of confusion, so we’ll try and clear things up in this guide. Basically, it’s a challenge that the whole Pokemon GO community the world over is going to have to participate in. The goal is to capture a truly silly number of Water-type Pokemon in order to unlock the double Catch Candy bonus. Let’s get into the details.Catch Candy Pokemon GO Global Challenge 2022

Global Challenge 22 Pokemon GO Catch Candy

For information, let us tell you that the Pokemon GO 22 Global Challenge is a part of the 2022 Water Festival, and the reward for completing is double Catch Candy, as we’ve already mentioned. Now, this challenge began on Wednesday, May 11th at 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST. It will last until Saturday, May 21st at 1 AM PDT / 4 AM EDT / 9 AM BST / 10 AM CEST. So, what does the global Pokemon Trainer community have to do to unlock this bonus? Oh, not much, just catch 600,000,000 Water-type Pokemon until the time runs out. No, you did not read that wrong and I didn’t make a typo. The requirement for getting the double Catch Candy reward is capturing six hundred million Water-type Pokemon. I mean, sure, piece of cake, I’ll get right on it, bang it out in an afternoon.

So, Guys, now you need to know about the Pokémon Go Global Challenge Catch Candy Bonus at the 2022 Water Festival. Jokes aside, six hundred million is a very tall order. By comparison, back in 2017, Trainers the world over managed to capture five hundred eighty-nine million Magikarp in that year’s festival. Now, on one hand, Magikarp is very specific; your options are much wider now that all Water-types count. On the other hand, the Pokemon GO player count has dropped off significantly in the five intervening years. Sure, the numbers have picked back up during the pandemic when Niantic removed some of the limitations, but those are back in place now. So, I have no idea whether this is going to work.


Hope you will be satisfied with this article. Don’t forget to bookmark our page if you want to read more game updates and news

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here